Need new ISP

Started by gazzthompson, Jan 07, 2010, 19:05:56

Previous topic - Next topic

gazzthompson

Well basically IDnet is awesome, but we cant stay within the download limit. so im looking for a new ISP. on ADSL only. Any suggestions? seems all major unlimited companies have bad peak traffic and throttling on there ADSL packages, but from what i can tell there is no limited companies offering around 80GB packages. what to do?

somanyholes

Is llu in your area?

Rik

I'm no expert on other company's offerings, Gazz. Try asking in the 'which ISP' board on ThinkBroadband.
Rik
--------------------

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

gazzthompson

Glenn

Glenn
--------------------

gazzthompson

i didnt understand any of AAISP's site.

http://www.plus.net/

80GB package, any one heard any reviews?

dujas

How much can you afford to pay a month? There's the Entanet resellers like ADSL24.

Plusnet use traffic management, see here for the breakdown.

Simon

Quote from: gazzthompson on Jan 07, 2010, 19:05:56
Well basically IDnet is awesome, but we cant stay within the download limit. so im looking for a new ISP. on ADSL only. Any suggestions? seems all major unlimited companies have bad peak traffic and throttling on there ADSL packages, but from what i can tell there is no limited companies offering around 80GB packages. what to do?

Don't take this the wrong way, Gazz, and I mean no disrespect, but if you really don't want to move, is it not possible to instil some discipline among the home users, so that you can stay within the 60Gb allowance (or near as damn it)?  You could find yourself at another ISP with a greater download allowance, but with such port blocking and traffic management in force, that it takes all the usability out of the service.   :-\
Simon.
--

gazzthompson