broadband down?

Started by goingonholiday, Jun 17, 2007, 19:34:41

Previous topic - Next topic

goingonholiday

My broadband connection isn't working, is anyone else experiencing any problems?  Sadly no idnet suppport out of hours so stuck!  Can anyone suggest what to do now?

Stevescat

No problems here. I'm afraid I'm no expert, so my only suggestions would be power down your system including router/modem, check any connections and power everything on again. Try the simple things first, if you haven't already done so. If still not working, post again with more details of your method of connection, OS, etc. I'm sure someone far more knowledgeable will help.
Steve

Lance

Mine's all working as well.

Does your modem or router appear to be syncing ok?
Lance
_____

This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

cavillas

Does your telephone work ok. It could be a break in the line.  It could be work at the BT exchange on the DSLAM, there has been a lot of work ongoing for the past few months nationwide.

Follow the other recommendations and let us all know what is happening.
------
Alf :)

goingonholiday

Thanks for your suggestions, did the obvious things before posting.  Router says no internet connection, restarting it doesn't change anything.

Phoned the IDNet emergency fault log line, no call back yet.

Phoned BT - Q for ever ask log a problem no response!

No access to my router during office hours so hopefully IDNet can solve the problem without anybody being here!

To be honest the lack of out of hours support is making me think about changing ISP, the previous one was rubbish but they were  on the end of a phone at weekends and after 6pm!

Thanks anyway!

Lance

Support are there until 18:30 monday to thursday if that's any help!

If it is a problem on the line, they should in most cases be able to sort it without you being there.