Tech support number

Started by spyro, Oct 06, 2006, 10:06:38

Previous topic - Next topic

spyro

Hi

I'm new to idnet and am due to have my broadband activated on Monday - haveing moved here from Orange.

I was just wondering if in the evening I have a technical problem - perhaps my connection disappears - there doesn't appear to be a tech support number ( beyond the standard 9-5 one at the bottom ) on the website that I could call. This forum wouldn't be much use since I wouldn't have a connection.

Is there a non-publicised number or am I missing something obvious ?

Thanks
Alex

cavillas

Hi Alex.  Idnet only work 9-5 M-F.  However, an email to Support is  often answered by one of the Big Three (Simon, Tim, Miriam) if they are aorund outside these hours. :)
------
Alf :)

spyro

oh i see - so if say on Monday evening at about 8pm the line drops and half an hour later its still down and I want to call support to see if there is an issue with the network ( or any kind of technical support query I may have ) I have to wait until the following morning - or Monday if the issue is on Friday evening......

So the ' free technical support ' is only in office hours ?

I'm not having a go by the way and hopefully I won't need to call - just wanted to clear that one up. I'm sure whatever support is provided it will be better than I used to get at Orange....

Cheers

cavillas

Unfortunately that is the way it is at the moment.  I think, perhaps, there may be something in the pipeline for the future.  We'll just have to wait and see.
One thing' though, when you do contact Support you talk to the top people and usually get an email or phone call reply in minutes.
Often an email is answered within a few minutes and the phone rarely rings more than 4 times.

The support is better than you can imagine compared to other ISP's.

Hope you don't have problems anyway. :) Problems are the exception rather than the rule.
------
Alf :)

Adam