Back by popular demand

Started by Clive, Apr 30, 2013, 20:02:41

Previous topic - Next topic

Clive

The world first web page has been put back online by the folks at CERN, in celebration of the 20th anniversary of the World Wide Web. Originally posted on April 30, 1993.

http://info.cern.ch/hypertext/WWW/TheProject.html

Simon

Simon.
--
This post reflects my own views, opinions and experience, not those of IDNet.

Clive

What do you expect if you insist on using Firefox?   :whistle:

Simon

F... F... Firefox??!  :eek4:  Keep up, man!  I've been using SeaMonkey for 10 years!  ;)

Anyway, I was on my phone before, so that was Safari.  ;D
Simon.
--

Clive

The website only works on Netscape.   ;D

Simon

Ah, now that was a good browser.  :)
Simon.
--

Clive

I used it for years when I first went online.   8-)

Simon

It's what developed first into Mozilla, then SeaMonkey.  Netscape did end up rather bloated, and Mozilla took the code and made a stripped down version, which subsequently mutated into Firefox, which is now probably as bloated as the original Netscape!   Fortunately, SeaMonkey has remained much as it was, and with the combined mail client, makes it the best all round browser suite available, in my opinion.  :)
Simon.
--

Steve

Seems to load on the iPad Simon
Steve
------------

Clive

Gary

Quote from: Simon on Apr 30, 2013, 23:32:55
It's what developed first into Mozilla, then SeaMonkey.  Netscape did end up rather bloated, and Mozilla took the code and made a stripped down version, which subsequently mutated into Firefox, which is now probably as bloated as the original Netscape!   Fortunately, SeaMonkey has remained much as it was, and with the combined mail client, makes it the best all round browser suite available, in my opinion.  :)